Okay, I will be the first to admit that I have an unusual love for Al Gore. I have since the 1992 election. While I think that Tipper may have gone through a wackadoo phase with the PMRC in the 80’s, I really did think that the Gores had a beautiful relationship. So when I was reading yesterday on the gossip blogs (then on CNN) that they were separating after 40 years of marriage, I was saddened.

I’ll admit, though, that there was a minute that the thought “hey, I have a chance!” went through my mind… fleetingly, since I know that I am definitely not green enough for him, so we’d just have to be a fling. Especially since Crazy Aunt Purl has picked out their china (fiesta ware). She might hurt me if I stole him away. Though I’d like to give it a try. Tennessee is beautiful, if a bit rural. Heh. 😉

