No, this totally isn't my place. I wish.

Lying in bed yesterday morning, K was looking around and said “don’t take this the wrong way – I like how cozy this is, but you have a lot of… stuff.”
Me: “I take it you don’t have a lot of ‘stuff,’ then?”
K: “No, as I’ve gotten older, I’ve gotten away from having lots of stuff. If you see my place, you’ll see that there’s just not a lot there.”
Me: “If???” (I was a little focused on that part of the sentence since we’d agreed the night before when I was going up there. Three weeks.)
K: “Sorry, when. But I just don’t have a whole lot there.”
Me: “What a pair we make, stuff and anti-stuff. Where’s the line between the two?”
(laughing from both of us and him rolling over to kiss me)

No, this isn't his place. I wouldn't post a pic of that, anyway.

So, where is the line between stuff and anti-stuff? Occasionally, the idea of being minimalist will appeal to me, then I start to hyperventilate at the thought of getting rid of stuff. I think of my yarn stash and wonder what I would do with all of that. The fact that I was able to get rid of so much stuff at the thought of him coming down is a very big deal with me. If he’d looked in any of my closets, he probably would have run away. Okay, maybe not, but I wouldn’t blame him if he did. Heh.

So, while doing an image search this morning (which resulted in the above pictures) I came across the articles that accompanied these pictures and felt a little better about not being so anti-stuff, though I know I need to pare it all down a bit. Especially since I’m thinking about moving soon. The last thing I want is to have to deal with boxes upon boxes of crap. However, the yarn? It’s all coming with me. The books? I can pare those down. Hopefully, the library will take some of them off of my hands.

All in all, a wonderful almost 24 hours spent together. I only wish it had been more. Because of the rain, we spent lots of time indoors on my couch, watching TV together, which made sitting there last night feel odd since he wasn’t there. (Really? After 24 hours I’m feeling this?) Hell, even my cats were all confused – they both instantly liked him. Pais actually came out of hiding and settled down on the floor within 3 feet of him a few times – and she doesn’t do that. With anyone. George was Attention Whore First Class, as usual, and acted just a bit jealous of all the attention I was giving K… but when he left, George was wandering around the apartment, looking for him and sat in front of the door, meowing. Apparently everyone at Chez Klassy misses him. Is it weird that I miss him already? (And that we’ve already had the ‘exclusivity’ talk? TMI, I know, but hey, I shared a conversation in bed with y’all, so it’s not that weird that I’d share that.)

