Hi, my name is Klassy and I am a mess. Now, I don’t get into an uninhabitable state, but even I would say that my apartment is a mess. I have spent the better part of the last week frantically cleaning because a boy is driving down 2.5 hours to see me on Sunday. And I’m not even close to being completely presentable. What. The. Hell.

The other night I was watching Hoarders: Buried Alive on TLC and while I felt so much better about what I was dealing with – trust me, those people are scary – I still felt overwhelmed. There are times where I wish shows like Clean Sweep or some organizational show would come in, take stuff outside for me and force me to sort it into piles. I don’t know why I find it so hard to find a place to start – and why I can’t seem to keep it going once I get it started.

Now, don’t get me wrong. It’s not like I never clean – it’s just soooo not one of my favorite things to do, as I’m not a neat-freak in any sense of the word. It generally takes something big to motivate me to do it, though… like a visit. Heh. Actually, I’m not that bad when I’m living with someone – ask any of the exes I lived with. (Though with R, it was so much easier since we had a woman come in every other week to clean. God bless the Army and their TDY pay. I did really well with that, lol.) However, living alone is totally different for me, and I’m not quite sure why.

Oh well. The silver lining to the aforementioned cloud will be here in a few days. I’m looking forward to it. (Again with the giddy.) However, lots needs to be done in the next few days. Can I do it? Well, I kinda have to, right? He’s really sweet and keeps saying that he doesn’t want to “put me out” at all, which is sweet, but unrealistic. Because I know that even if I were neat as a pin, I’d still be stressing like this. At least I’ll be able to pass off the apartment as “lived in” rather than “hi, I’m a packrat.” LOL.

Now? Time to rest. I go in late to work, so I get to get up and clean in the morning. Maybe it’ll become a habit? Probably not. Heh.

Oh, I thank the offers of liberating my yarn in advance… but no. 🙂

