Wow, it’s been a month (practically) since I last blogged?  So much for that “wanting to be a better blogger” thing.  Heh.  Not that anyone really noticed, I’m sure.

Honestly though, I am shattered.  That pretty much sums up the month of April.  Shattered in the oh-my-God-I-am-so-tired-that-I-might-drop-at-any-moment way, not in the -oh-my-God-I’m-going-to-lose-my-mind-way.  It seems like if it’s not one thing, it’s another.  Just as I’m starting to feel normal from whatever that bug was that I had for 3 months, I get strep.  Lucky me!  Happy, happy, joy, joy!  And work hasn’t gotten any easier either, though I think that I may have made a decision there – I just need to write a letter or two.

However, I did have a fun (if not at all restful) start to camping season!  Woot!  Camping season started early this year with a trip down to Fayetteville last weekend.  So. Much. Fun.  So. Fucking. Tired.  Love these people though and need to hang with them all more often!   Oh, and the remedy to exhaustion after a camping weekend?  Another one next weekend, this time in the wilds of Pennsylvania.  No, I am not functional, I’m decorative.  🙂

I will be actively trying to post more often, as I have joined the Clever 1000.  This means I might be blogging about products as well (I told them I would love to) or blogging on certain subjects – hopefully, you’ll find them interesting, and I can work on my writing skills as a bonus!  (If you’re at all interested in the Clever 1000, they’re looking for women who are savvy with all types of social media – you don’t have to have a blog. Just click the link above.)

