Oh 2010, you don’t know how good it is to see you. Honestly, 2009 had worn out its welcome. I mean, it all started off okay, then got crappy, then okay again… and then it was shit-tacular what with the passing of my aunt the week of Christmas and all.

Don’t get me wrong, there are so many things I am thankful for from 2009. I made a ton of new friends with all the traveling and camping this year – and I got to know a lot of my old friends so much better. (There’s a lot to be said when you’re with a small group of people, weekend after weekend, in places where there are little to no opportunities to shower (except at Nittany – love them, they build showers) – you really get to know those people. And get to love them. Or, in the odd case, not.) I got to cross more places off my list of places to visit – and discover that I love Colorado. I didn’t think I would. I’ve made more time for me this year. I haven’t really done that in years past, and honestly, I’m not going to forget to do that again. What I need to learn is how not to feel guilty when I am taking time for me… but that’s another thing altogether. I’ve met a pretty nice guy, parted ways for awhile and came back to each other. We’ll see how that goes.

If I had been a better blogger, I might have made a list of the things I’ve done in 2009 and a list of resolutions for 2010. I’m not, though. I’m not really the resolution-type, either – I love the idea, but I always break those resolutions then feel so guilty about it. Why heap on the guilt for the year? Screw it, no resolutions. I do have a few goals, small ones, but that’s it.

  • Be a better blogger in the new year. I’m not talking blog every day, because we all know that’s just not gonna happen, but make a more conscious effort to blog. It’s here, I should use it.
  • Be better about taking pictures and uploading them. Also, attempt to take a picture every day, Project 365 style. Will I succeed? Probably not, but at least I can try. Maybe even try more self-portraits. And try not to be so damn critical.
  • Try to get some organization in my life. Right now, my life is a mess, physically. I need to do something about it.
  • Figure out what to do with the shop this year. I’ve been putting off making a decision one way or the other for so long for so many reasons… I need to do something for me.

So, that’s it. That’s my focus for the year. I’ve gotten a start on the organization, since I spent my entire evening rearranging and reorganizing and scrubbing surfaces in my kitchen. It’s a start. 🙂

