So, it's 1:15am and I'm still up when I need to be up in the morning to open the shop. Why am I up? Well, I was expecting a call, but then I started to play with Google Chrome. Yes, I know I need a life. Bite me. Now to tear myself away from this browser to try to sleep…

First thoughts, though? It's fast. The tabbed browsing takes some getting used to, it's not like Firefox's tabbed browsing, yet it is. The familiarity is there, just in different places. Now, I love me some Firefox and wish that Thunderbird worked with the address book sync on my Blackberry (or when I had the iPhone) and only subject myself to Outlook because of that. I like that Chrome seems to take up the entire screen on my monitor with this look and that I can import bookmarks, saved passwords, etc from both Firefox and IE (which I hate with a burning passion and only use it so I can have two Gmail accounts open at the same time). It's taken very little time to customize the browser, however, I'm not a fan of not having a home page at opening. (I'm a fan of iGoogle opening up when I click on my browser. That way I get stuff done before getting distracted with the shiny. I suppose that's why I have 5 different emails going to my BB too… and still nothing gets done. I think I might be doing something wrong.)
