Firstgbl2007

For me, there are few things that signal the happiness (and the start) of the holiday season like the first Gingercrack – ummm, I mean, Gingerbread Latte of the season. There’s just something about the warmth of it (flavor-wise) that delights me. However, it’s an easy drink to screw up – not that it’s hard or anything, but if you let the shots sit just a few seconds too long, it’s really bitter and isn’t hidden by the syrup. I can always tell how a day will go from my Gingerbread Latte. (Yes, it sounds stupid. I know this.) If it’s a good drink (like yesterday’s) I know that the day will be a good one. If it sucks, it’s going to be crap.

Granted, my crappy day started at 12:30 this morning. Let us have a moment of silence to mourn my nameless iPhone. Yes, it is dead. Deader than a doornail. I will be taking it to Apple this afternoon and begging them to give me a new one. (I’m leaving out the part where it may have been my fault.) Then couple that with the insomnia that kept me up until 4am… you get the picture. Maybe I’ll get another Gingerbread Latte and it’ll get better. So, if you need to call me, hold off until tomorrow. If I can get the phone replaced.

Oh, and will someone tell me why people are convinced that we can sell yarn at a price lower than our wholesale and make a profit? It just doesn’t work that way. Cheap people suck.

