Yes, that title would mean that I did go to the midnight showing of Harry Potter and The Order of the Phoenix. Which makes for a v.v. tired me this morning – but whatever. Would I do it again? Abso-fuckin-lutely. It was a fun night out with the girls. 🙂

We started off at South Austin Grill, just up the street from the shop… There may have been some knitting and margarita drinking while Elspeth showed off her v.v. cool Harry Potter glasses. (I may need to get some before the book launch!)

Elspethamazed_2
(That would be Elspeth in her rockin’ glasses, amazed at my iPhone… She had a bit of fun playing with my new toy. Wait, that sounded dirty! It wasn’t… I think.)

Kelrelearning_2

(Kel may have used our wait time for our margaritas – okay, and dinner too – to relearn a technique or two…)

I know that my freaky "inappropriate-old-lady-crush" on Dan Radcliffe is freaky, and strangely enough, inappropriate, but DAMN! The boy has grown up quite nicely. As have the rest of the cast – although the general consensus was that the Weasley twins are looking a little long in the tooth these days. While I was outraged at some of what they left out from the book, I still feel that all in all, it was a good movie. I’ll need to go back and see it again to just enjoy the movie – and, of course I’ll need to see it in IMAX as the last 20 minutes or so of the movie is supposed to be in 3-D. (While I am a little disappointed that the MovieGinny’s most powerful spell isn’t the Bat Bogey Hex like BookGinny, I am quite happy that she was rocking the Reducto Spell. I do have a place in my heart for some Ginny. And ALL-CAPS-HARRY was done quite nicely – not over the top at all. I was afraid they would make him some emoting glob of goo.)

There may have been some scenes where I might have whispered that Dan should have been shirtless, but that’s neither here nor there. (Hey, according to Kel, he’s in my acceptable range now that I’m in my thirties… or at least he will be once he turns 18. LMAO!) Pictures? You want to see pictures of our silly madness? Well then, I’ll leave them after the bump.

Accio

Why yes, we are teenage wizards… why do you ask? (Sure we are…)

Charlieswands2

We’re Harry’s Angels. We’ve got the poses down and everything. You say that wand looks like a knitting needle? Whatever!

Kissykiss

Okay, this one I can’t write off. We might be a bit disturbed. Trust me though, Harry LOVED it.

Nerdup1

We’re part of the DA too!!(Okay, so we should have done a more "DA like" pose. Whatever.)

