So, no, I’m not playing with an iPhone as we speak. Not because I didn’t go, though. (I did have some really good persuading that almost worked to keep me from going…) I got to the store and saw that the line was long, but not too long. (I really should have left work early. LOL.) I actually thought about taking pictures, but realized I’d left the camera in the car. I spent my time in the line reading and chatting with the two guys in front of me (who were cute!) about the phone, Cingular/AT&T, and the rudeness of some of the staff and people in the line.

About an hour and a half later, I’m about 5 people away from the front – I had started to think that maybe, just maybe I’d get a phone tonight. Especially when a person in front of me called out, "I’m just here to pay a bill!". Then the rude person who’d been coming out all night "updating" us came out again to tell us that the last phone had sold. He said something about Direct Fulfillment, blah, blah, blah. Of course, I ordered it. It’s supposed to arrive Monday or Tuesday.

On a completely unrelated note, how freakin’ sad is it that I’m excited about this?? I admit, they’re one of my not-so-secret-anymore guilty pleasures. You know, that music group that you wouldn’t admit to in large groups, but amongst your friends, after a few beers, you might? All right, enough for tonight…

