To the woman at Starbucks this morning who doesn’t know the meaning of "personal space":

While I appreciate your need for caffeine this morning – heaven knows that I needed some as well – there was absolutely no reason to be all up in my personal space. You know, that’s the space that’s 1-3 feet around me… and you were practically riding piggy back. There’s just no need for that. I didn’t need to be able to see the line where your foundation ends and skin begins when I just turned around to look at something (BTW, that could be taken care of with a better color and some blending, I’m just sayin’). I REALLY didn’t need to be able to smell your cheap perfume that sent me into a sneezing fit. And when I moved forward, I didn’t need you to continue to attempt your piggy back ride. There was PLENTY of room in the damn line, for goodness sake! Oh, and when I moved far away from you to wait for my drink, that was not an invitation to follow me. Period.

Thanks,
Me.

P.S. You should also dress your age – Stacy and Clinton from What Not To Wear could help you with that. Should I call them for you? You were at least in your mid-40’s if you were a day and you shouldn’t be wearing girly midriff baring T’s with low rise jeans (you didn’t have the bod for it either). Especially T’s that advertise how old you are by telling what concert you got it at. I’m just sayin’. I love Journey as much as the next person, I’m just not gonna proclaim that to the world.

Again, thanks.

P.P.S. Yes, I know this was bitchy, so sue me. I was in a mood this morning.

