Okay, is it just me or does anyone else come up with these really fabulous posts in their heads and when it comes time to type them in, the post just isn’t there? That’s been happening to me lately… Granted, I’ve posted on here more recently than I have my other blog, but that’s neither here nor there. *rolling eyes* On my way home tonight I had a great post all planned out – then I get on here… and nothing. Grrrr. I hate that.

Anyways, I talked to B late last night. It was definitely good hearing his voice. He got into town yesterday and decided to call. During our conversation, he mentioned that he wanted to see where I work, so I gave him the address. Yup, he showed up today. Was I pleased? Quite. I’m not sure what I expected to feel or to happen when I saw him, but it was good. Very low-key, with a huge hug greeting. 🙂 (No C, there was no Smashmouth or Smashmouth Plus happening… I mean, I was at work! LMAO!) Anyways, he managed to charm the heck out of the girls at work and maybe even has his own fan club now. Hee! We’ve been texting all evening, trying to figure out when we’ll have a moment alone. Keep your fingers crossed that it works out!

A quick note: For those who may have noticed that there is a post missing from here, you’re right. (Not that I actually expected anyone to notice that, lol.) I decided to take the post down after some thought this morning. No big deal, I just thought I’d address it. 🙂

ETA: The term is "smashmouth", like the band, not "smashbox" like my one of my favorite cosmetic lines…. I told you my memory was shot! LOL! Hey, it was 1am or so… I clearly wasn’t thinking – of what I was posting, that is. 😉

