Betrayal… Interesting word, isn’t it? According to dictionary.com, betrayal has a few meanings:

be·tray
tr.v. be·trayed, be·tray·ing, be·trays

    1. To give aid or information to an enemy of; commit treason against:
      betray one’s country.
    2. To deliver into the hands of an enemy in violation of a trust or allegiance: betrayed Christ to the Romans.
  1. To be false or disloyal to: betrayed their cause; betray one’s better nature.
  2. To divulge in a breach of confidence: betray a secret.
  3. To make known unintentionally: Her hollow laugh betrayed her contempt for the idea.
  4. To reveal against one’s desire or will.
  5. To lead astray; deceive.

Now, what might you ask, would I be writing about betrayal for? Well, I’m trying to wrap my head around the whole definition of the word… and the idea that someone would willingly betray my trust – and moreover, (because it’s all really about me, isn’t it) that in being hurt that I would betray that same person. Which is really more childish? And is it really betrayal if I was wronged first?

Okay, I just spent an insane amount of time trying to write out the reasons for the betrayal and just can’t commit it to "paper". I’m going to have to try and wrap my head around it all before I try to write. I fucking hate it when that happens. More later.

